And the award goes to….

13 Jan

Ok, so I’ve not been nominated for an Oscar. I’m not “best actress.” And in my pajamas, I’m not even best dressed! But I have been nominated for the Super Sweet Blogging award, by The Ooey Gooey Bakery! And that’s better than any nation-wide televised event 🙂

super-sweet-blogging-award21-copy

The rules of the award are as follows:

1. Give credit to the person who chose to nominate you

2. Answer the “Super Sweet” questions

3. Nominate a “Baker’s Dozen (13) blogs

#1 – complete

#2 – the questions, below

Super Sweet Questions

1. Cookies or Cake?

Cake, of course! Preferably in cupcake form. Cookies are great and all, but nothing is quite like a moist, delicious cake, filled with ganache, frosted with a decadent buttercream. Some of the best cakes I’ve had were in Germany – so intricate, beautiful and composed of complex sweet flavors. The thing I love about cake is how versatile it is – so many options, flavor combinations, designs and decorations, and can be sliced to serve 2 or 20! Yes, cake indeed.

2. Chocolate or Vanilla?

I have chocolate cravings often. I’m a woman, and the stereotype holds. However, when it comes to flavor, especially in baked goods, I prefer vanilla. It’s simple, sweet, light and warming without being overpowering. It can be paired with many other flavor profiles, enhances that which already exists, and can even be scrumptious on its own.

3. What is your favorite sweet treat?

If it’s not obvious already, I love cupcakes. Perfectly portioned into single servings, cupcakes are where it’s at for me. One of the reasons I love making them is the taste-testing process involved! The batter, the frosting, the final product, I love cupcakes from the very beginning up to the last crumb. They’re also my favorite treat to bring to parties and share with others. I will always pick a cupcake when the opportunity presents 🙂

4. When do you crave sweet things the most?

Um, always. I eat oatmeal for breakfast nearly every day now. And it’s always sweet. My snacks throughout the day are often raw fruits, which are sweet. I’ve learned to pick out the sweet flavors in vegetables as well. And dessert is a daily thing for me, whether in the form of a handful of chocolate chips, dried fruit, baked goods, or honey-sweetened plain greek yogurt. I ALWAYS want to eat sweet things!

5. If you had a sweet nickname, what would it be?

Cupcake connoisseur? Baking Goddess? Cupcake Girl? The Baker? I’ve been called all these things – by family, friends and co-workers. No complaints here! I love it 🙂

#3 – 13 blogs are nominated below, in no particular order. I can personally attest to the amazingness of each of these 13 blogs – I’ve made recipes from them all!

1. Erica’s Sweet Tooth

2. Sweet Sugar Belle

3. Bake Your Day

4. The Kitchen Magpie

5. Macaroni & Cheesecake

6. Minimalist Baker

7. Chockolawtay

8. Your Cup of Cake

9. Baking Bites

10. The Caked Crusader

11. Chocolate Covered Katie

12. So, How’s it Taste?

13. Can You Stay For Dinner?

Check them out, start baking, or at least go get yourself a vanilla cupcake in my honor 🙂

Happy Sunday!

 

3 Responses to “And the award goes to….”

  1. the caked crusader January 13, 2013 at 1:44 pm #

    Aww, thanks for that – of course, the real prize for me is that you’ve baked from my site and enjoyed it!

  2. sweetsugarbelle May 17, 2013 at 9:51 am #

    AWE! Thanks for nominating me! You made my day!

Leave a comment