30 Minute Meals with Cheese

5 Jul

Now that I’m training once again for a half marathon, my summer evenings are quickly being whittled away. It’s not always easy to find time for running, family, chores, friends, and cooking. Rather than settling for a packaged meal, or going out to eat all the time, I strive to make dinner most nights of the week.

30 Minute Meals with Cheese | xtinaluvspink.wordpress.com

That’s where these 30-minute meals become incredibly handy. Healthy food doesn’t always have to take long to make. A combination of vegetables, lean protein, whole grains and healthy fats makes the perfect dinner. And in my life, cheese often plays a big part of that πŸ™‚ The uses are endless, and it can really elevate a dish to be something your whole family can look forward to eating.

Thanks to the Wisconsin Cheese Mart, I was able to develop three nutritious, quick, cheesy meals for your enjoyment, plus a bonus dessert recipe! Yes, a sweet treat made with cheese πŸ™‚ Head over to the Cheese Mart’s blog to get the full details on all these tasty meals!

30 Minute Meals with Cheese | xtinaluvspink.wordpress.com

Spicy Vegetable One Pot Pasta

This pasta is the perfect quick weeknight dinner. All the ingredients cook together in the same pot, at the same time. It’s packed with vegetables and the spicy Ghost Pepper Monterey Jack cheese gives it a bit of a kick.

30 Minute Meals with Cheese | xtinaluvspink.wordpress.com

Roasted Sweet Potato Rosemary Risotto

Risotto is an elegant classic dish that may seem daunting and time-consuming, but can actually be made in 30 minutes, start to finish. Roasted sweet potato makes this a hearty main or a side dish to just about any protein. The Parmesan cheese is the perfect finishing touch.

30 Minute Meals with Cheese | xtinaluvspink.wordpress.com

Baked Spinach Quesadillas

Quesadillas can be a quick, healthy meal for the entire family when you add vegetables! Make them even easier by baking them in the oven. Customize the fillings to your heart’s content. Make sure to choose cheeses that melt well, such as provolone or a spicy pepper jack.

30 Minute Meals with Cheese | xtinaluvspink.wordpress.com

Gjetost Filled Shortbread Cookies

No dinner is complete without a sweet treat! This simple shortbread is filled with a layer of Gjetost – a cheese that looks and tastes like caramel candy. The end result is a buttery cookie layered with a sweet, salty caramel cheese that’s sure to please everyone!

30 Minute Meals with Cheese | xtinaluvspink.wordpress.com

I received free product from the Wisconsin Cheese Mart and was compensated for my time. All opinions and creations are my own.

51 Responses to “30 Minute Meals with Cheese”

  1. Abbey July 5, 2016 at 11:30 am #

    OMG those cheese shortbread cookies sound amazing and very interesting! I love cheese

  2. Janelle @ Run With No Regrets July 5, 2016 at 12:23 pm #

    I love cheese! I also love making dinners that don’t take too long to make, and I’ve really struggled with that. The one pot pasta looks so good, and I need to learn more about gjetost cheese, yum!

    • xtinaluvspink July 5, 2016 at 12:36 pm #

      Thanks so much! The gjetost is so interesting, I hope you can find it! All the cheeses I used can be bight online from the Wisconsin Cheese Mart πŸ™‚

  3. GiGi Eats Celebrities July 5, 2016 at 12:24 pm #

    Those cookies look so interesting!!

  4. Mikki July 5, 2016 at 1:16 pm #

    I can’t eat cheese anymore but I do like seeing it from afar. LOL. These recipes look great!

  5. Glenneth R July 5, 2016 at 5:16 pm #

    i love everything cheese! this is a great post! thanks for all the ideas!

  6. Chrissy @ Snacking in Sneakers July 5, 2016 at 5:35 pm #

    Oh my gosh, I need someone who sells cheese to partner with me, haha! After being dairy free last year for nursing, I can finally eat dairy again and am in cheese heaven πŸ™‚

  7. Melissa (@melissagabbs) July 5, 2016 at 6:06 pm #

    One pot pasta dishes are the best invention ever. Less mess, less work, more amazing!

  8. carmyy July 5, 2016 at 8:20 pm #

    I LOVE cheese!

  9. ilkasblog July 5, 2016 at 9:42 pm #

    This risotto looks amazing!

  10. afitphilosophy July 5, 2016 at 10:19 pm #

    Cheeeeeeese please! Cheese is always a tasty addition to any meal in my opinion πŸ™‚ That risotto looks great!

  11. Julie @ Running in a Skirt July 6, 2016 at 8:00 am #

    I’ve never met a cheese I don’t like πŸ™‚ These are perfect!

  12. Diana July 6, 2016 at 9:47 am #

    Cheese is a happy place for us low carbers…thanks! d

    • xtinaluvspink July 6, 2016 at 9:49 am #

      Yes, it is!! The higher the quality, the better πŸ™‚

  13. Kayla @ Blondes Have More Run July 6, 2016 at 1:18 pm #

    Ahhh, I love cheese! That quesadilla is calling my name πŸ˜‰

  14. Kimberly July 6, 2016 at 3:11 pm #

    Who doesn’t love CHEESE! It’s what I crave when I’m pregnant too! I need to try these.

  15. acbrandt July 6, 2016 at 4:29 pm #

    You had me at the title of this post. The spinach quesadillas look awesome!

  16. Angela July 6, 2016 at 4:57 pm #

    YUM!!! I LOVE cheese, great ideas for a busy week night πŸ™‚

  17. nicoleculver1 July 6, 2016 at 6:40 pm #

    Great recipe round up here!

  18. GiselleR July 7, 2016 at 6:57 am #

    Oh man this is making me miss cheese so much!

  19. I love all cheese! Cheese is the reason I am a vegetarian and not a vegan πŸ™‚

  20. Chrissa- Physical Kitchness July 12, 2016 at 10:27 am #

    Ummm I’ll take all these options please!!! But seriously, cheese in any meal makes it a bajillion times better. I usually eat dairy-free, but since being pregnant I crave cheeeeeeeese!!

  21. abbey July 12, 2016 at 12:06 pm #

    those quesadillas look INSANE

  22. The Clean Eating Couple July 12, 2016 at 1:50 pm #

    I love all things cheese!! These recipes look so yummy!

  23. Powered by BLING (@PoweredbyBLING) July 12, 2016 at 8:49 pm #

    I’m a cheese addict! If you tried to take it away from me, I think I would need serious intervention. The Sweet Potato Rosemary Risotto looks amazing!

    • xtinaluvspink July 12, 2016 at 10:03 pm #

      You and me both! I’m happy to be a Wisconsinite πŸ™‚

  24. Dixya @ Food, Pleasure, and Health July 12, 2016 at 8:57 pm #

    that quesadilla looks soo good.

  25. Heather Gannoe (@runfastermommy) July 13, 2016 at 8:29 am #

    Cheese has been the one thing holding me back from being a full on Vegan. I love it so much *sigh* These all look great!

    • xtinaluvspink July 13, 2016 at 8:40 am #

      Same here!! Moderation is key with Cheese. A little can be good πŸ™‚

  26. Angela July 13, 2016 at 4:29 pm #

    Wonderful ideas! I LOVE anything with Cheese, thanks for sharing!!

Leave a Reply

