Cheesy Brunch Menu Recipes

23 Oct

It’s time once again for my guest post over at the Wisconsin Cheese Mart blog! The challenge this time: create cheesy recipes for a brunch spread.

Cheesy Brunch Menu Recipes | xtinaluvspink.wordpress.com

Well now, that’s combining two of the best things: cheese and brunch, which is arguably the best meal. I could easily eat breakfast all day long, and brunch aims to accomplish just that! Throw in a spicy Blood Mary or mimosa, and you’re set for the day.

I rose to the challenge just like a cheese souffle rises in the oven. The result? A brunch filled with cheesy morsels to rule them all.
Cheesy Brunch Menu Recipes | xtinaluvspink.wordpress.com

For starters, I created a sweet potato and chocolate mousse topped with an Espresso parmesan cheese tweel. I wanted to set the stage for the meal with both sweet and salty flavors in one.

Cheesy Brunch Menu Recipes | xtinaluvspink.wordpress.com

Next up are these adorable caprese pinwheels, which appear more difficult to make than they are! A simple puff pastry sheet is filled with a mixture of fresh tomatoes, smoked string cheese and basil straight from my garden. The pastry is rolled up and sliced, ready to bake. The result: a wonderfully savory pastry that can be enjoyed on its own, or paired with the rest of brunch.

Cheesy Brunch Menu Recipes | xtinaluvspink.wordpress.com

These vegetable egg cups get their richness from the shredded 5-year aged cheddar that goes on top. Fresh veggies enhance the overall texture,and the cheddar just slightly disperses throughout the cups as they bake. Even better: you can easily customize these cups to your own preferences, or allow your guests to add the ingredients they like most!

Cheesy Brunch Menu Recipes | xtinaluvspink.wordpress.com

Finally, brunch is not complete without a sweet note to end on. I folded Blueberry White Cheddar cheese with fresh blueberries and real maple syrup into another sheet of puff pastry, folded them into turnovers, and brushed the tops with a bit of melted butter, which gives the baked result a beautiful toasted brown color. The melted cheese combines with the full blueberries to create a flavor explosion in your mouth!
Cheesy Brunch Menu Recipes | xtinaluvspink.wordpress.com

Head over to the Wisconsin Cheese Mart blog for these recipes, and more!

Cheesy Brunch Menu Recipes | xtinaluvspink.wordpress.com

I love me some brunch (and Arsenal!)

25 Responses to “Cheesy Brunch Menu Recipes”

  1. Liz @ I Heart Vegetables June 3, 2016 at 8:19 am #

    Oh my gosh, YUM! My husband went to school in Wisconsin so he LOVES anything with cheese 😉 (I had my first taste of cheese curds when we went to the Minnesota state far a couple years ago!) These recipes all look amazing!

    • xtinaluvspink June 3, 2016 at 8:26 am #

      Aren’t fresh curds amazing?! I’m quite happy to be a Wisconsinite…beer, cheese…we have it all! All of the cheeses featured in this post can be purchased online thru the Wisconsin Cheese Mart, so maybe a surprise cheesy brunch for your hubby is in order? 🙂

  2. SuzLyfe June 3, 2016 at 9:23 am #

    I’ll definitely have to show these to my cheese loving friends!

  3. Becki June 3, 2016 at 9:41 am #

    You had me at cheesy! Wow, these look so good and I’m intrigued by the sweet potato chocolate mousse.

    • xtinaluvspink June 3, 2016 at 10:04 am #

      It is INCREDIBLE. Let me know if you try anything!

  4. Glenneth R June 3, 2016 at 9:52 am #

    those all look delicious! i am a HUGE cheese fan!!!!

  5. Liz @ The Clean Eating Couple June 3, 2016 at 12:17 pm #

    I love me some cheese 🙂 All of these look so delish!

  6. You had me at cheesy and brunch! Caprese pinwheels yummy

  7. Melissa (@melissagabbs) June 3, 2016 at 8:53 pm #

    Brunch and cheese are my two favourite things ❤

  8. Carmy June 3, 2016 at 10:25 pm #

    Yum! You had be at cheesyyyy!

  9. Hollie June 3, 2016 at 11:56 pm #

    These look excellent and pretty easy to make for brunch! Great ideas!

  10. jillconyers June 4, 2016 at 6:04 am #

    My family is cheese obsessed. I like it but they love it.

  11. Angela June 4, 2016 at 8:14 am #

    I love all these ideas, Yum! Pinned 🙂

  12. Beach Body Bliss June 4, 2016 at 10:40 am #

    Cheese has been, and always will be my favorite food. Ever. This all looks amazing!

  13. GiselleR June 5, 2016 at 11:01 am #

    This is seriously making me miss the days when I could have cheese!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tropical Protein Baked Oatmeal | Eat, Drink, Be Healthy! - June 24, 2016

    […] worth of breakfasts all at once. Sometimes that’s a batch of breakfast chia puddings, a dozen veggie egg muffins, a loaf of hearty breakfast bread, a panful of granola, or in this case, a dish of baked […]

Leave a Reply

