Mango PEAña Colada Protein Smoothie

7 May

If you asked me the inspiration for my recipes, more than half the time the answer would be “hunger!” Either after work, after sleeping, or after exercising, I’m hungry and want food NOW. But rather than digging into packaged foods, I’d much prefer a homemade meal or in this case, a healthy smoothie!

Mango PEAña Colada Protein Smoothie | xtinaluvspink.wordpress.com

I recently picked up some gorgeous fresh mangos, so that was an obvious place to start. I’ve also been experimenting with frozen peas in my smoothies for extra protein and greens, so I dumped them in as well. From there, a serving of protein powder, some liquids and a bit of coconut to bring it all together makes this mango PEAña colada a drink of flavor!

Mango PEAña Colada Protein Smoothie | xtinaluvspink.wordpress.com

Mango PEAña Colada Protein Smoothie
Serves 1

  • 1 mango, cubed (fresh or frozen)
  • 1 serving vanilla protein powder
  • 1/2 C nondairy milk
  • 1/2 C cold water
  • 1/2 C frozen peas
  • 2 tbsp organic shredded coconut, plus more for garnish

Blend all ingredients until smooth. Pour into your favorite glass and garnish with additional shredded coconut.

Enjoy!

Mango PEAña Colada Protein Smoothie | xtinaluvspink.wordpress.com

7 Responses to “Mango PEAña Colada Protein Smoothie”

  1. The Food Hunter May 7, 2015 at 9:53 am #

    This sounds delicious

  2. Kyra April 14, 2016 at 9:32 am #

    I really love the idea of adding peas to smoothies! I feel as though I’m pretty adventurous with the vegetables I throw into smoothies, but I haven’t tried peas yet…must give them a go!

    • xtinaluvspink April 14, 2016 at 9:34 am #

      They’re such a perfect little vegetable. I now understand why my parents tried to force them on me as a child!

  3. The Fit Cookie (@thefitcookie) April 14, 2016 at 2:00 pm #

    Sounds delish! My kids would love it, too 🙂

  4. Strength and Sunshine April 14, 2016 at 3:00 pm #

    LOVE the peas!! A smoothie isn’t complete without a “weird” hidden veggie!

  5. Julie @ Running in a Skirt April 15, 2016 at 7:26 am #

    What a delightful smoothie combination! Yum!

Leave a Reply

