Peach Cobbler Overnight Oatmeal

4 Jun

I’m currently in a transition stage of moving from one apartment to another. And because of this, my sister and I are living at home with our parents for two weeks. And I CANNOT complain! I woke up this morning to mom bringing me fresh, hot coffee….straight to my bed. It’s wonderful. She also has buying habits different than ours, which resulted this week in a bowl full of fragrant peaches, among other fruits. So, in preparation for my breakfast today, I threw together a new flavor of overnight oatmeal: peach cobbler! Simple, classic, sweet and refreshing, and perfect with more of that hot coffee. Thanks, mom!

Peach Cobbler Overnight Oatmeal

Serves 1, can easily be multiplied for more

  • 1/2 C old-fashioned oats
  • 2 heaping tsp flaxseed meal or wheat bran
  • 1 tsp ground cinnamon
  • 1 peach, washed and diced small
  • 3/4 – 1 C skim or non-dairy milk

The night before you want to eat this, or at least 4 hours in advance:

In a bowl with a lid, combine oats, flaxseed or bran, and cinnamon. Mix well. Add in diced peach and the milk. I don’t actually measure my milk, but pour in just enough to completely cover all the ingredients. Mix well, cover, and store in the fridge.

The next morning, either eat it cold, or microwave for 1-2 minutes to reach your desired consistency. This is sweet enough for me as is, but if you need a bit more, add a drizzle of honey, or stevia if you’re vegan. Devour enjoy!

If you have the time and drive to make hot oatmeal in the morning, simply cook oats per package instructions, stirring in the additives in the last minute of cooking. Easy!

Peach Cobbler Overnight Oatmeal

It might not LOOK pretty, but man did this taste good!

What else should I do with the bowl full of peaches? I’ll take suggestions!

8 Responses to “Peach Cobbler Overnight Oatmeal”

  1. Emily Delaney June 5, 2013 at 8:30 am #

    It looks delicious! I will definitely try this out.

    • xtinaluvspink June 5, 2013 at 8:50 am #

      It’s so delicious, I’ve made it twice in a row now!

  2. sprint2thetable June 5, 2013 at 5:35 pm #

    Being from GA, I love peach anything!!! I need to make my peach cobbler chia again now that peach season arrived!

  3. Kierston @candyfit June 8, 2013 at 6:44 am #

    Ohhh I love peaches! Simple and delish! Tx for linking up to #RECIPEFRIDAY! Pinned your creation!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Vegan Nutty Peach Crisp | Eat, Drink, Be Healthy! - June 10, 2013

    […] has been absolutely wonderful, and there’s still one week of it left! To carry on my apparent peach theme, I whipped up a quick, easy and HEALTHY dessert for my family this past Friday night: Peach Crisp! […]

  2. Banana Bread Overnight Oatmeal | Eat, Drink, Be Healthy! - June 18, 2013

    […] They go to the oats, of course! Ok, that’s what I do. And you should too! Dessert oats, like peach cobbler oatmeal, are pretty awesome, because it feels like you’re being sinful at 7 am, when you’re […]

Leave a Reply

